

## **Meeting Minutes**

**DATED:** January 30<sup>th</sup>, 2022

**TIME**: 6:30 pm

**AGENDA:** Handing over the Responsibilities to the New Executive Committee

**MEETING CALLED BY:** Founding President

ATTENDEES: Achyut Tiwari (Founding President) and

All the members of the new Executive Committee

**ABSENTEES:** None of the members were absent from the meeting

• The meeting was called by the Founding President, Achyut Tiwari to explain and hand over the respective responsibilities to the members of the new Executive Committee.

• The elected members were made aware of their responsibilities according to the Article VI of the ROPs of the chapter.

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE** (January 2023 onwards)

Faculty Advisor	Prof. (Dr.) Vivek Kumar Sehgal
President	Ayush Vaish
Secretary	Samridhi Chauhan
Vice-President	Vinamrata Sharma
Joint Secretary	Ekal Sharma
Treasurer	Vansh Bansal
Webmaster	Manan Gupta

• In accordance with Article VI, Section I of the Student Chapter ROP, to facilitate smoother operations, one new post had been established and inducted into the executive committee. The post of Joint Secretary was added to the five existing posts of the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Webmaster. The responsibility of the Joint Secretary was discussed, which, has been decided to assist and help the Secretary, deputizing the Secretary if the need arises.

## siamjuit

- The operations of the upcoming event for the Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series were discussed with the Executive Committee.
- Guidance about maintaining the continuum of the Student Chapter in accordance with the permissions and guidance of the Faculty Advisor, Dr (Prof) Vivek Sehgal was given by the Founding President.
- Plans regarding conducting offline events in the college campus were outlined and discussed briefly.
- The members discussed their doubts and asked questions regarding their duties to the Founding President.
- The meeting concluded with the establishment of a better understanding about the respective roles of the newly appointed Executive Committee members.

Samridhi Chauhan Secretary SIAM JUIT Student Chapter